Senate Confirms Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees

The Nigerian Senate has approved the ministerial nominations that President Muhammadu Buhari forwarded to the National Assembly.
The Red Chamber approved the seven candidates on Wednesday after the Committee of the Whole examined them and asked them a number of questions.

The ministers-designate would replace past ministers who resigned to pursue their political interests in the 2023 election, according to DAILYPLUG. The individuals who resigned include, among others, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio, Emeka Nwajiuba, and Tayo Alasoadura.
Henry Ikoh (Abia), Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom), Ekuma Joseph (Ebonyi), Goodluck Nana Obia (Imo), Umar Ibrahim Yakub (Kano), Ademola Adewole Adegorioye (Ondo), and Odo Udi have been confirmed as ministers on Wednesday (Rivers).

During the screening, Ikoh said that making technical graduates job creators is one method to combat unemployment in the country.

Umana, for his part, said that the government might increase its foreign exchange gains via its free trade zones, adding that the free zone is a platform that can stimulate industry since export-oriented production generates foreign currency.

Nakama said that the federal government must be willing to make concessions to end the Academic Staff Union of Universities strike (ASUU).

Due to their expertise, the remaining four finalists were requested to “take a bow and go.”

Author: Saint innocent

Head admin and content editor.

Make this interactive, others are awaiting your comment on this post. Say something!